Classic Fonts

Classic Fonts

When working on my many art projects this semester, I stumbled upon the article “25 Classic Fonts That Will Last a Whole Design Career” which lists and describes the “top 25” fonts that designers use most often.

I was surprised to see that in addition to the fonts I know and use, there were also some fonts listed that I’ve never heard of. 

I can’t wait to explore new possibilities with these fonts!

Below are my personal favorites:

– Avant Garde

– Akzidenz Grotesk

– Avenir

– Meta

– Univers

– Frutiger

Here are some other articles and websites that give font advice, downloads and font-related design tips: 

20 High Quality Free Fonts Every Designer Should Own

The Best Free Script Fonts for Creating Vintage Logos

http://www.dafont.com 

http://www.1001fonts.com

 

Leave a Reply

